About Us

Focused on Your Needs

Who We Are and What We Do

Proudly serving London and the surrounding  area since 1931,  Forest Lawn Funeral Home & Cemetery will help you customize your arrangements, while respecting your faith, taste and budget. You can feel confident putting your trust in our compassionate professionals.

Our 64 acres are dotted with mature trees, benches and colourful flower gardens, featuring sparkling ponds. Commemorating the opening of the Funeral Home in 1991, Forest Lawn created the Wall of Memories, a beautiful granite wall inscribed with the names of loved ones to be remembered for years to come. Together, everything at Forest Lawn makes for a quiet, peaceful place loved ones to gather and reminisce.

We are proud to be a part of this community. Our helpful, dedicated staff are passionate about supporting families, local associations, religious organizations and cultural groups, and we are honoured to host a series of free memorial events throughout the year.

Our Staff

Branch Manager

James Braun

James began his career with Forest Lawn in 1988. He was promoted to assistant manager in 1992, and became branch manager in 2016. 

jbraun@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Home Manager

Shannon Burberry

Family Services Directors - Licensed Cemetery and Funeral Pre Planners

James Hay

James has 13 years experience in the funeral industry. 

jhay@arbormemorial.com

Shawn Wilding

Shawn started at Forest Lawn in December of 2018. 

swilding@arbormemorial.com

Marc Halonen

Marc started with Forest Lawn in November of 2018. 

mhalonen@arbormemorial.com

James Suntres

James started at Forest Lawn in October of 2015. He was born and raised in London Ontario. He lived in Greece for 33 years where he taught English as a foreign language. James is fluent in Greek.

jsuntres@arbormemorial

Sara Pfeffer

Sara started her career as a pre planner with Arbor in January of 2018. She has been a licensed funeral director since 2007.  

spfeffer@arbormemorial.com

Jeffrey Murdy

Jeff has been a licensed funeral director since 2009 and transitioned to a licensed cemetery and funeral pre planner in March of 2019. 

jmurdy@arbormemorial.com

Jordan Smith

Jordan has been with Arbor for the past 3 years. In his spare time he enjoys spending time with his wife, Paige and their daughter Riley.

josmith@arbormemorial.com

Jen Norris

Jen has been with Forest Lawn since January of 2008. She believes it has been a privilege helping families all these years. 

jnorris@arbormemorial.com

Joe Duprey

It has been Joe's honour to serve customers at Forest Lawn since November 2014. 

jduprey@arbormemorial.com

Pre Planning Director

Quenton Little

Quenton started with Forest Lawn in May of 2019. He is an Anglican Priest in London ON. Marc and his wife Martha have a three year old son name William and are expecting a second child in Oct of 2019.

QLittle@arbormemorial.com

Branch Administrators

Barb Van Arenthals

Barb began her journey with Arbor in May 1995. She was married in 1996 and has 2 wonderful sons. She is a member of her local hockey association.

bvarenthals@arbormemorial.com

Joanne Skinner

Joanne has been with Arbor since 1986. 

jskinner@arbormemorial.com

Jessica Nadalin

Jessica began a 1 year contract with Arbor in October of 2015. When her contract ended, she accepted a full time position as administrator. Jessica and her husband are busy with two active sons.

JNadalin@arbormemorial.com

Accessibility

Arbor Memorial Inc. (“Arbor”) is committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We are committed to meeting the needs of people with disabilities by preventing barriers to accessibility and meeting the accessibility requirements under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (“AODA”). 

As part of our commitment, we strive to achieve barrier-free accessibility at all Arbor locations nationally.

If you would like to provide feedback regarding Arbor's Accessibility Services, please visit the "Contact Us" section of this website. Alternatively, you can contact the location Manager by telephone or mail. Please click here to view Arbor’s Multi Year Accessibility Plan.

Cemetery By-laws

Cemetery By-laws are the rules and regulations that govern the operation of the cemetery to help ensure its preservation and proper operation. They reflect accepted principles of cemetery management and our experience of over sixty years.                                    

Download a copy of the Ontario Cemetery By-laws