About Us

Focused on Your Needs

Knit Together to Help Kids

Love knitting? Each month our group of active knitters meets to share experiences and projects. Plus, we actively participate in Project Linus Canada - knitting blankets for children who are going through a crisis in their lives.

3rd Wednesday of each month
9:00 - 11:00 am
McEachnie Family Centre 20 Church St. N., Ajax

All knitters welcome • Free community event
Refreshments to be served.
Knitting in support of Project Linus Canada.
For more information, call: 905-428-8488

Who We Are and What We Do

Proudly serving Ajax, Pickering and the surrounding area since 1944,  McEachnie Funeral Home will help you customize your arrangements, while respecting your faith, taste and budget. You can feel confident putting your trust in our compassionate professionals.

We are proud to be a part of this community.  Our helpful, dedicated staff are passionate about supporting families, local associations, religious organizations and cultural groups, and we are honoured to host a series of free memorial events throughout the year.  As well, we are happy to provide the use of our spacious Community Room at no charge for local non-profit meetings. Call for details.

Regional Manager - North & Eastern Ontario & Atlantic Canada

David McEachnie

David has been a licensed funeral director since 1978. He is a past master of Doric Masonic Lodge #424 A.F. & A.M. G.R.C.. David is a member of the British Institute of Embalmers. 

dmceachnie@arbormemorial.com

Our Staff

Funeral Home Manager

Scott McEachnie

Scott has been a licensed funeral director since 1983.

smceachnie@arbormemorial.com

Assistant Funeral Home Manager

Chris Massabki

Chris has been a licensed funeral director since 1993.

cmassabki@arbormemorial.com

Assistant Funeral Home Manager

Derek Minor

Derek has been a licensed funeral director since 2005.

dminor@arbormemorial.com

Pre Planning Funeral Director & Cemetery Specialist

Michael Dickinson

Michael has been a licensed funeral director since 1987. 

Mdickinson@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Directors

Erica Bekkevold

Erica has been a licensed funeral director since 2005.

ebekkevold@arbormemorial.com

Gwyneth Bryant

Gwyneth is currently enrolled in the Funeral Director program at Humber College and completing her internship with McEachnie's.

gbryant@arbormemorial.com

Matthew Davis

Matthew has been a licensed funeral director since 2004.

mdavis@arbormemorial.com

James Dessler

James has been a licensed funeral director since 2002.

jdessler@arbormemorial.com

Aundrea Howell

Aundrea has been a licensed funeral director since 1999.

ahowell@arbormemorial.com

Lindsay MacFarlane

Lindsay has been a licensed funeral director since 2010.

lmacfarlane@arbormemorial.com

Mallory St Croix

Mallory has been a licensed funeral director since 2017.

mstcroix@arbormemorial.com

Ashley Ventura

Ashley has been a licensed funeral director since 2006.

aventura@arbormemorial.com

Allison Black

Allison has been a licensed funeral director since 2004. 

adblack@arbormemorial.com

Nicholas Vukovic

Nicholas has been a licensed funeral director since 2000.

nvukovic@arbormemorial.com

Joel Dodge

Joel has been a licensed funeral director since 2011.

jdodge@arbormemorial.com

Para Funeral Assistants

Bob Milne

Brad Somerville

Cathy Reeves

Ed Lugtenburg

Automotive & Property Maintenance

Julian de Mel

Accessibility

Arbor Memorial Inc. (“Arbor”) is committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We are committed to meeting the needs of people with disabilities by preventing barriers to accessibility and meeting the accessibility requirements under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (“AODA”). 

As part of our commitment, we strive to achieve barrier-free accessibility at all Arbor locations nationally.

If you would like to provide feedback regarding Arbor's Accessibility Services, please visit the "Contact Us" section of this website. Alternatively, you can contact the location Manager by telephone or mail. Arbor's Accessibility Policy is available upon request.