About Us

Focused on Your Needs

Who We Are and What We Do

Proudly serving the Calgary area since 1952, Mountain View Memorial Gardens and Funeral Home will help you customize your arrangements, while respecting your faith, taste and budget. You can feel confident putting your trust in our compassionate professionals.

Our 122 acres create a warm and relaxing atmosphere for friends and families to gather and reminisce. The cemetery is graced with mature trees, benches, colourful flower gardens, Italian marble statuary and two sparkling ponds, which feature water fountains and a home to waterfowl. Our Funeral Home, built in 1985, adds the convenience of making all your arrangements at one location.

We are proud to be a part of this community. Our helpful, dedicated staff are passionate about supporting families, local associations, religious organizations and cultural groups, and we are honoured to host a series of free memorial events throughout the year.

Our Staff

Funeral Home Manager

Sean Todd Witter

Sean was born and raised in the City of Calgary.

switter@arbormemorial.com

Mountainview_Lonnie McGowan

Property Manager

Lonnie McGowan

Cemetery Branch Manager

James Blake

James has been with Arbor for 23 years. 

jblake@arbormemorial.com

Assistant Cemetery Manager

Jorge Desousa

Jorge was born and raised in Calgary. He is an active member of the Portuguese Society of Calgary. Jorge is fluent in Portuguese. He has been helping families for over 5 years with Arbor Memorial.

jdesousa@arbormemorial.com

Pre Planning Directors

Constantine Platis

Constantine is Greek Orthodox. He is fluent in English and Greek. Constantine has been with Arbor for 3 years..

cplatis@arbormemorial.com

Joana Ng

Joana has been with Arbor for 23 years. She speaks Cantonese, Mandarin, and English.

jng@arbormemorial.com

Carlos O. Perez

Carlos is a Eucharistic Minister at St. Thomas More Catholic Church, a member Couples for Christ. He speaks English & Tagalog. Carlos has been with Arbor since 2002, serving the Filipino Community. 

cperez@arbormemorial.com

Tara French

Tara is a volunteer for the Silver Senior club. She enjoys the outdoors, skiing, hiking and paddle boarding. She is a people person and enjoys helping families through her work at Arbor.

tfrench@arbormemorial.com

Verona Sorckoff

Verona has been with Arbor for 15 years. 

vsorckoff@arbormemorial.com

Brody Latter

Brody enjoys spending time with his family.

blatter@arbormemorial.com

殯儀策劃總監

Chilee Lau 劉文莉

Chilee Lau 劉文莉 was born in Hong Kong. She is fluent in English, Cantonese, and Mandarin.

clau@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Home Directors

Mountainview_Terry Brister

Senior Director

Terry Brister

Nancy Vrhovac

Nancy has been with Mountain View since 2016. She is a born & raised Calgarian, who is able to provide service in English & Vietnamese. She also coordinates & runs our annual St. Vincent Liem Prayers.

NVrhovac@arbormemorial.com

Gille Douville

Gille was born and raised in Vulcan, Alberta. He became a licensed funeral director and embalmer in 1992.

GDouville@arbormemorial.com

mountainview funeral director

Tanya Greenfield

Tanya was raised in Calgary in the community of Abbeydale and graduated from Father Lacombe High School in 2004.

tgreenfield@arbormemorial.com

Marc Patterson

Marc started in funeral service in 1991.  He is of the Catholic faith, and has a vast knowledge of all religious faiths

MPatterson@arbormemorial.com

Vanessa Hanson

Vanessa began her career in funeral service and attended Mount Rotal in 2009-2010. She started at Mountain View Funeral Home in November of 2017 and is glad to be part of the team

vhanson@arbormemorial.com

Cheri Pearce

Cheri started with Mountain View in 2014 and transitioned to the role as a licensed funeral director in 2018. She enjoys meeting families and helping personalize a service that best meets their needs.

CPearce@arbormemorial.com

Jeff Wellwood

Jeff was born and raised in British Columbia.  He moved to Calgary in 2000.  He started working at Mountain View in 2015.  In his spare time, Jeff enjoys volunteering for Feed the Hungry.

Funeral Home Administrators

Angie Bellavance

Angie Bellavance

Patricia Vickerman

Patricia was born in Calgary and raised in Cochrane.

pvickerman@arbormemorial.com

Brad Tinordi

Brad was born and raised in Lethbridge, where he began his funeral service career.

btinordi@arbormemorial.com

Cemetery Branch Administrators

Jeisy Para

Jeisy has worked with Arbor for over 10 years. She is fluent in Spanish. Jeisy is a member of Airdrie Alliance Church.

jparra@arbormemorial.com

Jennifer Houston

Jennifer started with Arbor as a hostess which led her to pursue her career at the cemetery office. She has been involved in the community as a Girl Guide Leader for the past 10 years.

jhouston@arbormemorial.com

Natalie Reid

Natalie has worked for Arbor for over 9 years. She is a member of the Shepard Commuiity Association. 

nreid@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Attendants/Support Team

Mountainview_Garry Evans

Garry Evans

Mountainview_Brian Hardy

Brian Hardy

Mountainview_Steve King

Steve King

Mountainview_Shawn Justus

Shawn Justus

Mountainview_Amanda Cutler

Amanda Cutler

Mountainview_Dennis Bauslaugh

Dennis Bauslaugh

Mountainview_Jeff Wellwood

Jeff Wellwood

Crematorium Operators

Joseph Haverty

Joseph grew up on Vancouver Island, surrounded by nature and the ocean. In 2013 he moved to Calgary and began working in Funeral Services. He began working for Mountain View Funeral Home in May 2019.

JHaverty@arbormemorial.com

Reception Hostess

Mountainview_Carla Bennett

Carla Bennett

Mountainview_Stephanie Deering

Stephanie Deering

Joyce Koch, Mountain View

Joyce Koch

Pam Clark, Hostess, Mountain View

Pam Clark

Stacey Ferguson, Hostess, Mountain View

Stacey Ferguson

Interment Services/Grounds Team

Steve Risbey

Steve Risbey

Mountainview_Brendon Kerr

Brendan Kerr

Mountainview_Melisse James

Melisse James

Conor Seabrook, Property, Mountain View

Lead Hand

Conor Seabrook

Musicians

Mountainview_Vic Delamont

Pianist

Vic Delamont

Mountainview_Marilyn Dennis

Soloist

Marilyn Dennis

Cemetery By-laws

Cemetery By-laws are the rules and regulations that govern the operation of the cemetery to help ensure its preservation and proper operation. They reflect accepted principles of cemetery management and our experience of over sixty years.       

Download a copy of the Alberta Cemetery By-laws