About Us

Focused on Your Needs
Who We Are and What We Do

Proudly serving the Calgary area since 1952, Mountain View Memorial Gardens and Funeral Home will help you customize your arrangements, while respecting your faith, taste and budget. You can feel confident putting your trust in our compassionate professionals.

Our 122 acres create a warm and relaxing atmosphere for friends and families to gather and reminisce. The cemetery is graced with mature trees, benches, colourful flower gardens, Italian marble statuary and two sparkling ponds, which feature water fountains and a home to waterfowl. Our Funeral Home, built in 1985, adds the convenience of making all your arrangements at one location.

We are proud to be a part of this community. Our helpful, dedicated staff are passionate about supporting families, local associations, religious organizations and cultural groups, and we are honoured to host a series of free memorial events throughout the year.

Our Staff

Image for
Funeral Home Manager Sean Todd Witter

Sean was born and raised in the City of Calgary.

switter@arbormemorial.com

Image for Mountainview_Lonnie McGowan
Property Manager Lonnie McGowan

Image for
Cemetery Branch Manager James Blake

James has been with Arbor for 23 years. 

jblake@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Assistant Cemetery Manager Jorge Desousa

Jorge was born and raised in Calgary. He is an active member of the Portuguese Society of Calgary. Jorge is fluent in Portuguese. He has been helping families for over 5 years with Arbor Memorial.

jdesousa@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Verona Sorckoff

Verona has been with Arbor for 15 years. 

vsorckoff@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Brody Latter

Brody enjoys spending time with his family.

blatter@arbormemorial.com

Image for
殯儀策劃總監 Chilee Lau 劉文莉

Chilee Lau 劉文莉 was born in Hong Kong. She is fluent in English, Cantonese, and Mandarin.

clau@arbormemorial.com

Pre Planning Directors

Image for
Constantine Platis

Constantine is Greek Orthodox. He is fluent in English and Greek. Constantine has been with Arbor for 3 years..

cplatis@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Joana Ng

Joana has been with Arbor for 23 years. She speaks Cantonese, Mandarin, and English.

jng@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Carlos O. Perez

Carlos is a Eucharistic Minister at St. Thomas More Catholic Church, a member Couples for Christ. He speaks English & Tagalog. Carlos has been with Arbor since 2002, serving the Filipino Community. 

cperez@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Tara French

Tara is a volunteer for the Silver Senior club. She enjoys the outdoors, skiing, hiking and paddle boarding. She is a people person and enjoys helping families through her work at Arbor.

tfrench@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Verona Sorckoff

Verona has been with Arbor for 15 years. 

vsorckoff@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Brody Latter

Brody enjoys spending time with his family.

blatter@arbormemorial.com

Image for
殯儀策劃總監 Chilee Lau 劉文莉

Chilee Lau 劉文莉 was born in Hong Kong. She is fluent in English, Cantonese, and Mandarin.

clau@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Home Directors

Image for Mountainview_Terry Brister
Senior Director Terry Brister

Image for
Nancy Vrhovac

Nancy has been with Mountain View since 2016. She is a born & raised Calgarian, who is able to provide service in English & Vietnamese. She also coordinates & runs our annual St. Vincent Liem Prayers.

NVrhovac@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Gille Douville

Gille was born and raised in Vulcan, Alberta. He became a licensed funeral director and embalmer in 1992.

GDouville@arbormemorial.com

Image for mountainview funeral director
Tanya Greenfield

Tanya was raised in Calgary in the community of Abbeydale and graduated from Father Lacombe High School in 2004.

tgreenfield@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Marc Patterson

Marc started in funeral service in 1991.  He is of the Catholic faith, and has a vast knowledge of all religious faiths

MPatterson@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Cheri Pearce

Cheri started with Mountain View in 2014 and transitioned to the role as a licensed funeral director in 2018. She enjoys meeting families and helping personalize a service that best meets their needs.

CPearce@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Home Administrators

Image for Angie Bellavance
Angie Bellavance

Image for
Patricia Vickerman

Patricia was born in Calgary and raised in Cochrane.

pvickerman@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Brad Tinordi

Brad was born and raised in Lethbridge, where he began his funeral service career.

btinordi@arbormemorial.com

Cemetery Branch Administrators

Image for
Jeisy Para

Jeisy has worked with Arbor for over 10 years. She is fluent in Spanish. Jeisy is a member of Airdrie Alliance Church.

jparra@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Jennifer Houston

Jennifer started with Arbor as a hostess which led her to pursue her career at the cemetery office. She has been involved in the community as a Girl Guide Leader for the past 10 years.

jhouston@arbormemorial.com

Image for
Natalie Reid

Natalie has worked for Arbor for over 9 years. She is a member of the Shepard Commuiity Association. 

nreid@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Attendants/Support Team

Image for Mountainview_Garry Evans
Garry Evans

Image for Mountainview_Brian Hardy
Brian Hardy

Image for Mountainview_Steve King
Steve King

Image for Mountainview_Shawn Justus
Shawn Justus

Image for Mountainview_Amanda Cutler
Amanda Cutler

Image for Mountainview_Dennis Bauslaugh
Dennis Bauslaugh

Image for Mountainview_Jeff Wellwood
Jeff Wellwood

Crematorium Operators

Image for
Joseph Haverty

Joseph grew up on Vancouver Island, surrounded by nature and the ocean. In 2013 he moved to Calgary and began working in Funeral Services. He began working for Mountain View Funeral Home in May 2019.

JHaverty@arbormemorial.com

Reception Hostess

Image for Mountainview_Carla Bennett
Carla Bennett

Image for Mountainview_Stephanie Deering
Stephanie Deering

Image for Joyce Koch, Mountain View
Joyce Koch

Image for Pam Clark, Hostess, Mountain View
Pam Clark

Image for Stacey Ferguson, Hostess, Mountain View
Stacey Ferguson

Interment Services/Grounds Team

Image for Steve Risbey
Steve Risbey

Image for Mountainview_Brendon Kerr
Brendan Kerr

Image for Mountainview_Melisse James
Melisse James

Image for Conor Seabrook, Property, Mountain View
Lead Hand Conor Seabrook

Musicians

Image for Mountainview_Vic Delamont
Pianist Vic Delamont

Image for Mountainview_Marilyn Dennis
Soloist Marilyn Dennis

Conor Seabrook

Cemetery By-laws

Cemetery By-laws are the rules and regulations that govern the operation of the cemetery to help ensure its preservation and proper operation. They reflect accepted principles of cemetery management and our experience of over sixty years.       

Download a copy of the Alberta Cemetery By-laws