Arbor Memorial Foundation

Helping others and giving back

About the Foundation

The Arbor Memorial Foundation is a charitable vehicle for Arbor employees to donate monies to registered charities that are of significance to them. Annually, our employees volunteer hundreds of hours of their time and raise funds for worthy causes. Now, through the Arbor Foundation, Arbor employees are able to request financial support for the communities where they live and work.

Funds are raised through Arbor’s annual campaign run by employees. All monies raised pledged by employees are matched by Arbor Memorial Inc. Special event committees and various branches organize events to assist with fundraising efforts.

When determining how Foundation funds will be distributed, the focus centers on senior services, local community facilities and groups, as well as disaster relief. While we consider national organizations, such as, Heart and Stroke, Children’s Wish, etc., the primary criteria will focus on the local community that our employees and facilities serve. This will allow for an increased presence and awareness of our funeral homes and cemeteries and a way for employees to give back to the organizations they are involved with.

Twice a year we ask employees to suggest relevant causes in their respective communities. Those groups that are looking for support must be a registered charity.

Requests for donations submitted by employees are reviewed and considered by a volunteer committee made up of Arbor employees. They then meet to determine how the funds will be distributed in the most appropriate and fair manner. Due to overwhelming demand from charitable organizations, only requests for donations submitted by employees will be considered for distributions from the Foundation.

If you have any questions regarding the Arbor Memorial Foundation, please contact us at InfoArborFoundation@arbormemorial.com.

Charitable Organization Number: 80585 4114 RR0001
Address: 2 Jane Street, Toronto, Ontario M6S 4W8

Children's Wish

Children's Wish Logo

The Children’s Wish Foundation is a uniquely Canadian charity that helps Canadian children, families and communities by granting the favourite wish of a child diagnosed with a life-threatening illness. With every wish that they grant, they create moments of joy that ease the pain of a child, give respite to the child’s family, and connect healthcare professionals and communities in that burning wish of hope. 

The Hospice of Windsor & Essex County

The Hospice of Windsor & Essex County LogoThe Hospice of Windsor and Essex County Inc. stands as a symbol of hope, providing compassionate care designed to enhance quality of life. The Hospice Village serves all patients and their families dealing with a life-altering diagnosis. Services are holistic in nature and can include wellness programs, support groups, fitness programs, counseling, education and of course palliative care. The Hospice is proud to offer all services at no cost to the patient, provided in a space that is both serene and welcoming, responding to the diverse needs of a multicultural community. 

Lighthouse Program for Grieving Children

Lighthouse Program for Grieving Children logoThe Lighthouse Program for Grieving Children is a registered charity providing peer support groups for grieving children, youth and their families in the Halton and Peel area. The Lighthouse is a forum for companionship with others who too have experienced a “life-altering death”, which means they also learn to cope with the loss of mother or father, brother or sister. The journey of acceptance and healing takes time, space and understanding. The Lighthouse is such a space.

Alberta Health Services – Pregnancy & Infant Loss Program

Alberta Health Services LogoThe Pregnancy & Infant Loss Program is a program offered by Alberta Health Services to families affected by a pregnancy or infant loss. The program provides grief support through individual/couple counselling, group support for parents, memorial & remembrance services, and a mementos program for parents and family members who have experienced a pregnancy loss, stillbirth or neo-natal death.

Atlantic Wellness

Atlantic Wellness Community Centre LogoThe Atlantic Wellness Community Centre is a registered charity that provides professional counselling to youth and young adults ages 12-21 who struggle with mental illness and mental health concerns.  Through fundraising and donations, the Centre offers access to counselling at no charge.

Nanaimo Community Hospice Centre

Nanaimo HospiceDying, caregiving, and grieving are three of life’s greatest challenges.  Nanaimo Hospice believes that everyone struggling with these challenges regardless of age, means or culture deserves support. With compassion and dignity, their volunteers and professional staff offer free programs, resources and education to our community when and where it is needed most.

Loch Lomond Villa Foundation

Loch Lomond Villa Logo“Loch Lomond Villa enhances the quality of life in New Brunswick by providing and supporting safe, caring places to live for adults challenged by age or disability.”
Loch Lomond Villa is a community of health-care and social-care providers committed to enhancing the lives of residents who are proud to call Loch Lomond home.  Their comprehensive approach ensures residents receive the most innovative and expert care possible, while their compassion and dedication keep the focus exclusively on the individual.  Loch Lomond’s core values of respect, excellence and safety form the basis of a strong relationship with residents, their families, staff and the community.

Oakville Hospital Foundation

Oakville Hospital Foundation LogoFor the Oakville Hospital Foundation, a hospital is built of more than just bricks and mortar. Oakville residents count on their local hospital to deliver the healthcare they need, close to home. The Oakville Hospital Foundation’s mission is to partner with the community to fund essential medical equipment for Oakville’s hospital to enable high quality patient care.

CMAT - Canadian Medical Assistance Team

CMAT LogoCanadian Medical Assistance Team (CMAT) is a Canadian-based grassroots disaster relief organization made up of volunteer health professionals and non-health volunteers who selflessly give their time and resources to assist and provide relief aid to the victims of natural and man-made disasters around the world. CMAT has been one of the first teams to arrive at the scene of recent global emergencies, and has accumulated a database over one thousand skilled health care professionals from across Canada.

Surrey Hospice Society

Surrey Hospice Logo

As a volunteer based, non-profit organization rooted in the Surrey community and branching out to those in need, the Surrey Hospice Society provides social, emotional, and spiritual support for individuals and their loved ones as they face a life-ending experience. They believe that no one should face a life-ending experience alone, and no one should be alone with their grief. The Surrey Hospice Society offers “Companions for the Journey”.

Our Donations

  • AJOI – West Island, Quebec
  • Bereaved Families of Ontario – Kingston Region, Ontario
  • Childcan – Southwestern Ontario, Ontario
  • Community Care Peterborough – Peterborough, Ontario
  • Congregation Darchei Noam – Toronto, Ontario
  • Dr. Jay Children’s Grief Centre – Toronto, Ontario
  • Dreams Take Flight – Ottawa, Ontario
  • Fife House – Toronto, Ontario
  • Harmony in Action – Windsor, Ontario
  • Hesperus Village – Toronto, Ontario
  • LOVE (Leave Out Violence) – Nationwide, Canada
  • Nanaimo Family Life Association – Nanaimo, British Columbia
  • Parroquia Católica Nuestra Señora de la Asunción – Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Rose Garden Hospice – Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
  • Seniors Association – Kingston, Ontario
  • Simonds High School TADD (Teenagers Against Drunk Driving) – Niagara, Ontario
  • St. Bartholomew’s Anglican Church – Toronto, Ontario
  • St. Nicholas Tavelich Roman Catholic Church – Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Street Help Homeless Centre – Windsor, Ontario
  • Surrey Hospice Society – Surrey, British Columbia
  • The Salvation Army – Toronto, Ontario
  • Toronto Intergenerational Partnerships in Community – Toronto, Ontario
  • Toronto West Seventh Day Adventist Church – Toronto, Ontario
  • True Patriot Love – Nationwide, Canada
  • Veterans Food Bank – Calgary, Alberta
  • Winnipeg Harvest – Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Wounded Warriors Foundation – Nationwide, Canada

Are you interested in supporting a great cause?

Make a Donation

La Fondation Arbor

Aider les autres et faire notre part

À propos de la Fondation

La Fondation Arbor est un véhicule philanthropique permettant aux employés d’Arbor de donner des fonds à des organismes de charité enregistrés qui ont une grande valeur à leurs yeux. Chaque année, nos employés donnent bénévolement de centaines d’heures de leur temps et recueillent des fonds pour des bonnes œuvres. Maintenant, par l’entremise de la Fondation Arbor, ces employés ont la possibilité de demander de l’aide financière pour les communautés au sein desquelles ils vivent et travaillent.

Les fonds sont recueillis au moyen de la campagne annuelle d’Arbor gérée par les employés. Arbor Memorial Inc. verse une somme égale à celle amassée et promise par ses employés. Des comités responsables d’événements spéciaux ainsi que divers services organisent des activités pour contribuer aux efforts de collecte de fonds.

Pour déterminer comment les fonds de la Fondation seront distribués, l’accent porte sur les services aux personnes âgées, les installations et les groupes communautaires locaux, ainsi que le secours aux sinistrés. Bien que nous considérions des organisations nationales telles que la Fondation des maladies du cœur, Rêves d’enfants, etc., les premiers critères mettront l’accent sur la collectivité locale desservie par notre personnel et nos installations. Cela permettra d’avoir une présence accrue ainsi qu’une sensibilisation croissante face à nos établissements funéraires et nos cimetières tout en étant un moyen pour les employés de redonner aux organismes dans lesquels ils sont impliqués.

Nous demandons à nos employés, deux fois par an, de suggérer des causes louables au sein de leurs communautés respectives. Les groupes qui sont en quête de soutien doivent être des organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés.

Les demandes de dons présentées par des employés sont examinées et considérées par un comité de bénévoles composé d’employés d’Arbor. Ils se réunissent ensuite pour déterminer la façon dont les fonds seront distribués de manière la plus appropriée et équitable. En raison de la demande massive provenant d’œuvres de bienfaisance, seules les demandes de dons soumises par les employés seront prises en considération pour recevoir des répartitions de la part de la Fondation.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de la Fondation Arbor, veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse InfoArborFoundation@arbormemorial.com.

Numéro d'organime de bienfaisance : 80585 4114 RR0001
Adresse : 2 Jane Street, Toronto, Ontario M6S 4W8

Rêves d’enfants

Children's Wish Logo

La Fondation Rêves d’enfants est un organisme de bienfaisance unique au Canada qui aide des enfants, des familles et des collectivités canadiennes en accordant à un enfant atteint d’une maladie menaçant sa vie de réaliser son rêve le plus cher. Avec chaque rêve qu’ils réalisent, ils créent des moments de plaisir qui atténuent la souffrance d’un enfant, donnent du répit à sa famille, et relient les professionnels de la santé et les communautés par ce souhait d’espérance ardent.

The Hospice of Windsor & Essex County

The Hospice of Windsor & Essex County LogoThe Hospice of Windsor and Essex County Inc. représente un symbole d’espoir, offrant des soins empreints de compassion conçus pour améliorer la qualité de vie. Hospice Village est au service de tous les patients ainsi que leurs familles aux prises avec un diagnostic qui change le cours d’une vie. Les services sont de nature holistique et peuvent comprendre des programmes de bien-être, des groupes de soutien, des programmes de mise en forme, du counseling, de l’éducation et, bien sûr, des soins palliatifs. The Hospice est fier d’offrir tous les services gratuitement pour le patient, en un endroit qui est à la fois serein et accueillant et qui répond aux divers besoins d’une communauté multiculturelle. 

Lighthouse Program for Grieving Children

Lighthouse Program for Grieving Children logoLe Lighthouse Program for Grieving Children est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré qui fournit des groupes de soutien entre pairs pour les enfants, les jeunes et les familles endeuillés des régions de Halton et de Peel. Lighthouse est une plateforme de camaraderie avec d’autres qui ont aussi connu un « décès dévastateur », ce qui veut dire qu’ils apprennent aussi à gérer la perte de leur mère, de leur père, de leur frère ou de leur sœur. Le processus d’acceptation et de guérison requiert du temps, de l’espace et de la compréhension. Le Lighthouse offre tout cela.

Alberta Health Services – Pregnancy & Infant Loss Program

Alberta Health Services LogoLe programme de perte de la grossesse et du bébé Pregnancy and Infant Loss Program est un programme offert par Alberta Health Services aux familles touchées par la perte d’une grossesse ou d’un nourrisson. Ce programme offre de l’aide pour les endeuillés par l’entremise de suivi psychologique pour les individus et les couples, des groupes de soutien pour les parents, des services commémoratifs, ainsi qu’un programme de souvenirs pour les parents et les membres de la famille qui ont vécu une perte de grossesse, une mortinaissance ou le décès d’un nourrisson.

Atlantic Wellness

Atlantic Wellness Community Centre LogoLe centre communautaire de bien-être de l’Atlantique The Atlantic Wellness Community Centre est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré qui offre de l’accompagnement professionnel aux jeunes de 12 à 21 ans aux prises avec une maladie mentale et des problèmes psychologiques. Par des campagnes de financement et des dons, le centre offre du soutien psychologique gratuitement.

Nanaimo Community Hospice Centre

Nanaimo HospiceLa mort, la prestation de soins et le deuil sont trois des plus grands défis de la vie. Nanaimo Hospice croit que chaque individu qui lutte contre ces défis, quels que soient son âge, ses moyens ou ses caractéristiques culturelles, mérite d’être appuyé. Avec compassion et dignité, les bénévoles et le personnel professionnel offrent des programmes, des ressources et de l’éducation gratuitement à la communauté là et où ils sont le plus requis.

Loch Lomond Villa Foundation

Loch Lomond Villa Logo« Loch Lomond Villa améliore la qualité de vie au Nouveau-Brunswick en fournissant et soutenant des logements accueillants et sécuritaires pour des adultes handicapés par leur âge ou par une invalidité. »
Loch Lomond Villa est une communauté de fournisseurs de soins de santé et de services sociaux déterminés à améliorer la qualité de vie des résidents qui sont fiers d’habiter à Loch Lomond. Leur approche exhaustive veille à ce que les résidents reçoivent les soins les plus novateurs et spécialisés possibles, alors que leur compassion et dévouement se concentrent exclusivement sur l’individu. Les valeurs fondamentales de Loch Lomond, qui sont le respect, l’excellence et la sécurité, constituent la base d’une relation solide avec les résidents, leurs familles, le personnel et la communauté.

Oakville Hospital Foundation

Oakville Hospital Foundation LogoPour la fondation de l’hôpital d’Oakville Oakville Hospital Foundation, un hôpital est bâti avec plus que des briques et du mortier. Les gens d’Oakville comptent sur leur hôpital local pour fournir les soins de santé dont ils ont besoin, près de chez eux. La mission de la fondation de l’hôpital d’Oakville est de travailler en partenariat avec la communauté pour financer de l’équipement médical essentiel pour l’hôpital d’Oakville dans le but de prodiguer des soins de grande qualité aux patients.

CMAT - Canadian Medical Assistance Team

CMAT LogoCanadian Medical Assistance Teams (CMAT) est un organisme communautaire canadien d’aide humanitaire composé de bénévoles professionnels de santé et de non professionnels, qui donnent généreusement leur temps et leurs ressources pour porter secours et venir en aide aux victimes de catastrophes naturelles et d’origine humaine autour du monde. CMAT fut l’une des premières équipes à arriver sur les lieux de situations d’urgence récentes, et a accumulé une base de données de plus de mille professionnels de santé compétents de partout à travers le Canada.

Surrey Hospice Society

Surrey Hospice Logo

En tant qu’organisme bénévole à but non lucratif ancré dans la communauté de Surrey et s’orientant vers les personnes dans le besoin, Surrey Hospice Society offre du soutien social, affectif et spirituel aux individus ainsi qu’à leurs proches alors qu’ils font face à une expérience de fin de vie. La société croit que personne ne devrait faire face à une telle expérience seul, et que personne ne devrait être seul avec son deuil. Surrey Hospice Society offre des « compagnons pour le cheminement ».

Nos dons

  • AJOI – Ouest de l’île, Québec
  • Bereaved Families of Ontario – Région de Kingston, Ontario
  • Childcan – Sud-Ouest de l’Ontario, Ontario
  • Community Care Peterborough – Peterborough, Ontario
  • Congregation Darchei Noam – Toronto, Ontario
  • Dr. Jay Children’s Grief Centre – Toronto, Ontario
  • Fife House – Toronto, Ontario
  • Harmony in Action – Windsor, Ontario
  • Hesperus Village – Toronto, Ontario
  • La Patrie gravée sur le cœur – À l’échelle du pays, Canada
  • L’Armée du Salut (The Salvation Army) – Toronto, Ontario LOVE (Leave Out Violence) – À l’échelle du pays, Canada
  • Nanaimo Family Life Association – Nanaimo, Columbie-Britannique
  • Parroquia Católica Nuestra Señora de la Asunción – Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Rose Garden Hospice – Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

  • St. Bartholomew’s Anglican Church – Toronto, Ontario
  • St. Nicholas Tavelich Roman Catholic Church – Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Seniors Association – Kingston, Ontario
  • Simonds High School T.A.D.D. (Teenagers Against Drunk Driving) – Niagara, Ontario
  • Street Help Homeless Centre – Windsor, Ontario
  • Surrey Hospice Society – Surrey, Columbie-Britannique
  • Toronto Intergenerational Partnerships in Community – Toronto, Ontario
  • Toronto West Seventh Day Adventist Church – Toronto, Ontario
  • Veterans Food Bank – Calgary, Alberta
  • Voyage de Rêves – Ottawa, Ontario
  • Winnipeg Harvest – Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Wounded Warriors Foundation – À l’échelle du pays, Canada

Êtes-vous intéressé à soutenir une bonne cause?

Faites un don