Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc.

Insurance Sales Opportunity

About Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc.

Arbor Memorial Inc. provides end-of-life planning and services to customers and operates over 130 funeral homes and cemeteries across Canada. Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc., an affiliate of Arbor Memorial Inc., is licensed to sell life insurance products.

Funeral Protection Plus

Funeral Protection Plus™ offers preneed insurance policies designed to cover the expenses of a funeral.  Our policies spare family members from the stress of making complicated decisions during an already difficult time and from having to assume the costs of a funeral.  Find out more

Insurance Sales Opportunity

As a licensed insurance agent for Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc., you will be participating in an industry that is essential, expanding and often unaffected by seasonal fluctuations or economic downturn. You will have the potential to earn a high income while at the same time providing a valuable service to the community because the solution you will be providing has both logical and emotional appeal. In addition, you will benefit from the expertise of Arbor’s Pre-Planning Manager, who will provide product-related guidance and support.

Insurance agents of Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc. are responsible for facilitating the distribution and placement of insurance products to prospective and existing customers and providing prompt, courteous and knowledgeable service and insurance advice to customers in compliance with the Ontario Insurance Act. Our insurance agents achieve their sales objectives by sourcing and contacting potential customers using social and business networks and promptly following-up on leads generated by Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc.’s marketing programs.

Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc. appoints insurance agents to facilitate the distribution and placement of insurance products on its behalf on an independent contractor basis.

Qualifications

Our ideal insurance agent has the following attributes and qualifications:

  • Appreciates the value that funerals and memorialization provide to families.
  • Action-oriented and self-motivated.
  • Works well independently.
  • Strong interpersonal and communication skills.
  • Excellent presentation and facilitation skills.
  • Previous sales experience is an asset.
  • Established social and business networks.
  • Working knowledge of computer programs and applications including Microsoft Outlook and CRM.
  • Willing to work flexible hours according to customer needs.
  • Must have a valid driver’s license and their own personal vehicle.
  • Must successfully pass the qualifying examination for the Life License Qualification Program (LLQP) or equivalent licensing.

Compensation

Compensation is on a commission basis and paid weekly based on successfully underwritten insurance policies that are a direct result of applications submitted by the insurance agent. Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc. may also make available certain bonuses or incentives to successful agents depending upon performance.

In service to life

We understand the importance of the work we do, and care about how we do it. The Arbor Memorial family of companies is focused on creating an exceptional experience for the families we serve.

If you are a high-achieving, self-motivated person with a passion for compassion, we invite you to apply to be an insurance agent for Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc. and share in the experience of honouring a life.

Are you interested in working with us?

Apply today by sending an email to info@arbormemorialinsurance.ca

Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc.

Débouché en ventes d’assurance

Au sujet d’Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc.

Arbor Memorial Inc., qui offre des services de planification de fin de vie aux consommateurs, exploite plus de 130 salons funéraires et cimetières au Canada. Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc., société affiliée à Arbor Memorial Inc., est une entreprise autorisée à vendre des produits d’assurance vie.

Funeral Protection Plus

Funeral Protection Plus™ offre des polices d'assurance vie conçues pour régler les frais funéraires. Nos polices épargnes aux membres de la famille le stress lié à la prise de décisions complexes à un moment déjà très pénible pour eux et la nécessité de devoir assumer les frais funéraires. Pour plus d'info

Débouché en ventes d’assurance

En tant qu’agent d’assurance agréé auprès d’Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc., vous évoluerez au sein d’une industrie qui offre des services essentiels, qui est en plein essor et qui est rarement touchée par les fluctuations saisonnières et les replis économiques. Vous aurez la possibilité de gagner un revenu élevé tout en fournissant à la communauté un service important, puisque la solution offerte recèle un attrait sur les plans logique et émotionnel. De plus, vous tirerez parti du savoir-faire d’un spécialiste en planification préalable d’Arbor, qui vous offrira son soutien et ses conseils concernant les produits.

Les agents d’assurance d’Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc. sont responsables de distribuer des produits d’assurance  à l’intention de clients potentiels et actuels et de leur fournir un service prompt, courtois et compétent, ainsi que des conseils en matière d’assurance, conformément à la Loi sur les assurances de l’Ontario. Nos agents d’assurance atteignent leurs objectifs de vente en repérant des clients potentiels parmi leurs réseaux sociaux et commerciaux, en contactant ces derniers et en donnant rapidement suite aux indications de clients provenant des programmes de marketing d’Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc.

Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc. nomme des agents d’assurance pour distribuer des produits d’assurance vie en son nom  en tant que fournisseurs indépendants.

Compétences

Idéalement, les agents d’assurance retenus posséderont les attributs et qualifications suivants. Ce sont des personnes qui :

  • comprennent la valeur de funérailles et de services commémoratifs pour les familles;
  • sont orientées vers l’action et  motivées;
  • travaillent bien de façon indépendante;
  • possèdent des aptitudes interpersonnelles et de communication solides;
  • détiennent d’excellentes aptitudes pour les présentations et l’animation;
  • possèdent une expérience antérieure en ventes (un atout);
  • détiennent des réseaux sociaux et commerciaux bien établis;
  • possèdent des connaissances de base sur les programmes et applications informatiques, dont Microsoft Outlook et les logiciels de gestion de la clientèle;
  • sont disposées à avoir un horaire flexible, selon les besoins des clients;
  • ont un permis de conduire valable et leur propre véhicule (obligatoire); et
  • ont réussi l’examen du programme de qualification du permis d’assurance vie ou détiennent un permis équivalent (obligatoire).

Rémunération

L’agent obtient une rémunération à la commission qui lui est versée toutes les semaines en fonction des polices d’assurance dont la souscription découle directement des propositions qu’il a soumises. Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc. pourrait aussi offrir des primes ou des mesures incitatives aux agents, selon leur performance.

Au service de la vie

Nous comprenons l’importance du travail que nous effectuons et prenons au sérieux notre façon de le faire. Les entreprises affiliées à Arbor Memorial ont à cœur de faire vivre une expérience exceptionnelle aux familles qu’elles desservent.

Si vous êtes une personne très performante et motivée qui  prise la compassion, nous vous invitons à poser votre candidature au poste d’agent d’assurance auprès d’Arbor Memorial Insurance Inc. et de prendre part à l’expérience d’honorer les vies.

Vous désirez vous joindre à notre équipe?

Présentez votre candidature en envoyant un courriel à : info@arbormemorialinsurance.ca