Sharing Memories

Website Terms and Conditions of Use

Definitions:

“Arbor” means Arbor Memorial Inc., and all of its parents, subsidiaries, affiliates, employees, agents, officers, directors, shareholders, and similar related parties.

“Website” means the Sharing Memories website you have contracted to have made available to you. 

1. Acceptance of Terms. These Website Terms and Conditions of Use, as updated from time to time by Arbor, apply to this Website which is published by Arbor. You should carefully read these Website Terms and Conditions of Use before using the Website. You can review the most current version of the Website Terms and Conditions of Use at any time at http://www.arbormemorial.ca/en/about-us/terms-of-use. This is a legally binding agreement. By using the Website you indicate your agreement to the Terms and Conditions of Use, and will be deemed to agree to the Terms and Conditions of Use. If you do not agree with these Website Terms and Conditions of Use, you are not authorized to use this Website.

2. Access to Password-Protected Areas. Access to certain portions of this Website (“Password-Protected Areas”) may require login and password information. You must have this information in order to access these areas. You are responsible for taking reasonable precautions to protect your login and password information. You will be responsible for any use of the Website by any person to whom you give your login and password information or who acquires your login and password information as a result of your failing to take reasonable precautions to protect that information.

3. Online Privacy Statement. The use of your personally identifying and non-personal information will be governed by the Online Privacy Statement found at http://www.arbormemorial.ca/en/about-us/privacy-policy. Your use of this Website indicates that you have read and agree to the Online Privacy Statement.

4. Prohibited Behavior. You are responsible for your behavior in your use of this Website and for respecting Arbor’s and third parties’ rights in connection with the Website and its content.

You may not use this Website for any purpose or in any manner that violates any law, by-law or regulation.

You may not violate Arbor’s or third parties’ rights via downloading, e-mailing, transmitting, or otherwise using this Website.

You may not use this Website to post or send any infringing, threatening, defamatory, libelous, obscene, or pornographic material.

You may not use or exploit any portion of this Website to distribute commercial messages, spam, phishing schemes, or other unsolicited communications.

You may not directly or indirectly, intentionally disrupt or interfere with this Website in any manner that may materially adversely affect Arbor or any third party.

You may not take any action that imposes or may impose an unreasonable or disproportionately large load on Arbor’s network infrastructure, as determined by Arbor in its sole discretion.

You may not bypass any measures Arbor may use to prevent or restrict access to this Website.

You may not attempt to access the accounts of others or attempt to penetrate security measures in place on this Website (otherwise known as “hacking,”) whether or not the intrusion results in corruption or loss of data;

You may not reveal your account credentials, including username and password, to others or allow the use of your account by others.

You may not falsely represent yourself by the unauthorized use of another person’s name or likeness.

5. Disclaimer of Warranties. The use of this Website is solely at your own risk. This Website is provided on an “as is” and “as available” basis. Arbor expressly disclaims all warranties of any kind with respect to this Website whether express or implied, including, without limitation, implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement. Arbor expressly disclaims any responsibility for the actions of any other user of this Website. Some jurisdiction do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties, so the above exclusions may not apply to you. Arbor makes no warranty that this Website will meet your requirements, or will be uninterrupted, timely, secure, current, accurate, complete or error-free or that the results that may be obtained by use of the site will be accurate or reliable. You understand and acknowledge that your sole and exclusive remedy with respect to any defect in or dissatisfaction with the site is to cease to use this Website.

6. Exclusions and Limitation of Liability. You expressly understand and Agree that Arbor shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential, or exemplary damages, including without limitation, damages for loss of profits, goodwill, use, data loss, or other losses (even if advised of the possibility of such damages) resulting from any matter related to your use of this Website. Arbor’s entire liability to you for any claim you may assert against Arbor that relates in any way to your use of the Website, regardless of the legal theory of the claim including without limitation claims arising from contract, tort, or fundamental breach, shall be limited to the amount of money you have paid to Arbor with respect to your use of the Website.

7. Intellectual Property. This Website and its contents are owned by Arbor or third parties and are protected by law, including but not limited to copyright and trademark law. Certain content, such as copyrighted materials and trademarks, are used by permission of third parties. Except as allowed by law or as expressly permitted in connection with specific content, this Website and its contents may not be reproduced, modified, distributed, displayed, performed, or used in any way without the prior written permission of Arbor or the third-party owner.

8. Enforcement of Copyright. Arbor takes protection of its copyright very seriously. If Arbor discovers that you have used its copyright materials in contravention of the license above, Arbor may bring legal proceedings against you seeking monetary damages and an injunction to stop you using those materials. You could also be ordered to pay legal costs. If you become aware of any use of Arbor’s copyright materials that contravenes or may contravene the license above, please report this by e-mail to info@sharingmemoriesadmin.ca or by mail to Arbor Memorial Inc. 2 Jane Street, Toronto, Ontario, M6S 4W8.

9. Links. This Website may include links to other websites. You acknowledge and agree that such links are provided for your convenience and do not reflect any endorsement by Arbor with respect to the linked site or its provider. Arbor makes no representations or warranties with respect to any linked website: Your use of any linked website is solely at your own risk.

10. Jurisdiction and Venue. This Agreement and the relationship between you and Arbor will be governed by the laws of the Province of Ontario, without respect to its conflict of law provisions. You agree that venue with respect to any dispute between you and Arbor will rest exclusively in the Ontario courts.

11. Changes. From time to time, Arbor may change this Website and/or the Website Terms and Conditions of Use. If a change to these Website Terms and Conditions of Use is made, Arbor will post the revised Website Terms and Conditions of Use on this Website. Your use of the Website is subject to the Terms and Conditions of Use in effect at the time of your use, and you are responsible for keeping abreast of changes as your use continues. Arbor reserves the right to add to or change this Website or cease offering this Website at any time and without liability. Arbor reserves the right to refuse to offer access to this Website and/or its content to anyone at any time without notice.

12. Miscellaneous. These Website Terms and Conditions of Use constitute the entire agreement between you and Arbor relating to this Website (subject only to any other agreement in writing between you and Arbor relating to this Website that is not inconsistent with these Terms and Conditions of Use). There is no agency, partnership or joint venture relationship between any user and Arbor arising solely through the use of this Website. These Website Terms and Conditions of Use are binding upon your successors, assigns, heirs and executors. If any provision of these Website Terms and Conditions of Use is found to be invalid by any court having competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of these Website Terms and Conditions of Use, which shall remain in full force and effect. The failure of Arbor to exercise or enforce any right or provision of these Website Terms and Conditions of Use shall not constitute a waiver of such right or condition. Any claim or cause of action arising out of or related to the Website or these Website Terms and Conditions of Use must be filed within one year after such claim or cause of action arose. The section titles of these Website Terms and Conditions of Use are merely for convenience and will not have any effect on the substantive meaning of this agreement.

13. Your Responsibility. Arbor encourages you to be mindful of the intent and purpose of its websites and be responsible for safeguarding your personally identifiable information.

14. Termination. Arbor may block, suspend, or terminate your use of the Website at any time for any reason. Reasons Arbor might do so include, but are not limited to, the following: (a) your breach of this agreement; (b) Arbor is unable to verify or authenticate any information you provide to us; or (c) Arbor believes that your actions could cause financial loss or legal liability to Arbor or other users of this Website; (d) routine network maintenance affecting all users; or (e) your use of this Website or service in a manner that violates the law or Arbor policies.

15. Contact Information. If you have questions about these Website Terms and Conditions of Use, you should contact Arbor at info@sharingmemoriesadmin.ca.

Partage de souvenirs

Modalités d’utilisation du site Web

Définitions :

« Arbor » désigne Arbor Memorial Inc., et ses sociétés mères, ses filiales, ses sociétés affiliées, ses employés, ses mandataires, ses dirigeants, ses administrateurs, ses actionnaires et toute tierce partie comparable.

« Site Web » désigne le site Partage de souvenirs, auquel vous avez obtenu l’accès par voie de contrat.

1. Acceptation des modalités. Ces modalités d’utilisation, qui sont mises à jour de temps à autre par Arbor, sont applicables au présent site Web, qui est publié par Arbor. Vous devriez les lire attentivement avant d’utiliser le site. Vous pouvez lire les modalités les plus récentes en tout temps en vous rendant à http://www.arbormemorial.ca/fr/about-us/terms-of-use. Ces modalités représentent une entente exécutoire. En utilisant le site Web, vous signifiez votre accord avec ses modalités et serez réputé les avoir acceptées. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec les modalités d’utilisation, vous n’êtes pas autorisé à utiliser ce site Web.

2. Accès aux sections protégées à l’aide d’un mot de passe. L’accès à certaines parties du site Web (« sections sécurisées ») pourrait exiger un code d’utilisateur et un mot de passe. Vous devez avoir ces renseignements en main pour accéder à ces sections. Vous serez responsable de l’utilisation de ce site Web par des personnes à qui vous donnez votre code d’utilisateur et votre mot de passe ou qui obtiennent ces codes en raison de votre défaut d’avoir pris des précautions pour les protéger.

3. Déclaration de confidentialité. L’utilisation des renseignements personnels permettant de vous identifier et de vos renseignements non personnels est régie par la Déclaration de confidentialité en ligne, qui se trouve à http://www.arbormemorial.ca/fr/about-us/privacy-policy. En utilisant ce site Web, vous confirmez que vous avez lu la Déclaration de confidentialité en ligne et que vous l’acceptez.

4. Comportement interdit. Vous êtes responsable de votre propre comportement au moment d’utiliser ce site Web et de respecter les droits d’Arbor et des tierces parties en lien avec ce site et avec son contenu.

Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser ce site Web pour des raisons ou de façons qui enfreignent les lois, les règlements administratifs ou les règlements établis.

Vous ne pouvez pas enfreindre les droits d’Arbor ou des tiers à l’aide de téléchargements, de courriels, de transmissions ou d’autres façons d’utiliser ce site Web.

Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser ce site Web pour afficher ou envoyer des documents qui sont contraires aux lois, menaçants, diffamatoires, calomnieux, obscènes ou pornographiques.

Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser ou exploiter toute section de ce site Web pour distribuer des messages commerciaux, des pourriels, des stratagèmes d’hameçonnage ou d’autres communications non sollicitées.

Vous ne pouvez pas, directement ou indirectement, intentionnellement perturber ou gêner l’utilisation de ce site Web d’une façon qui nuit à Arbor ou à des tierces parties.

Vous ne pouvez prendre aucune mesure qui impose ou risque d’imposer une charge déraisonnable ou disproportionnellement élevée à l’infrastructure de réseau d’Arbor, tel que celle-ci le détermine à son entière discrétion.

Vous ne pouvez contourner aucune mesure qu’Arbor pourrait utiliser pour prévenir ou restreindre l’accès à ce site Web.

Vous ne pouvez pas tenter d’accéder aux comptes d’autres personnes ou tenter de contourner les mesures de sécurité en place sur ce site Web (ce qui constitue du « piratage »), que cette intrusion entraîne ou non la corruption ou la perte de données;

Vous ne pouvez révéler à personne vos identifiants de connexion, soit votre nom d’utilisateur et votre mot de passe, ou permettre à d’autres personnes d’utiliser votre compte.

Vous ne pouvez pas vous présenter faussement en utilisant de façon non autorisée le nom ou la photo d’une autre personne.

5. Exonération de garantie. L’utilisation de ce site Web est entièrement à vos propres risques. Celui-ci est offert « tel quel » et « tel que disponible ». Arbor se désiste de toute responsabilité quant aux garanties explicites ou implicites, y compris, sans s’y restreindre, celles relatives à la qualité marchande, à l’adaptation à un usage particulier et à la non-violation. Arbor se désiste de toute responsabilité quant aux gestes des autres utilisateurs de son site Web. Certains territoires ne permettent pas l’exclusion des garanties implicites; ainsi, les exclusions susmentionnées peuvent ne pas être applicables dans votre cas Arbor ne garantit aucunement que ce site Web répondra à vos exigences, qu’il sera ininterrompu, pertinent, sécurisé, à jour, exact, complet ou exempt d’erreurs ou que les résultats pouvant être obtenus à l’aide de ce site Web sera exacts ou fiables. Vous comprenez et reconnaissez que votre seul recours si vous êtes insatisfait de ce site Web ou y repérez des défauts est de cesser de l’utiliser.

6. Exclusions et limitation de la responsabilité. Vous comprenez et convenez qu’Arbor ne sera responsable d’aucun dommage-intérêt direct, indirect, accessoire, spécial, ou punitif, y compris, sans s’y restreindre, les dommages-intérêts pour pertes de profits, achalandage, utilisation, perte de données ou autres (même si vous avez été avisé de la possibilité de telles pertes) découlant de toute question rattachée à votre utilisation de ce site Web. La responsabilité totale d’Arbor concernant toute réclamation présentée contre celle-ci relativement à la façon dont vous utilisez le site Web, peu importe la théorie juridique de la réclamation, y compris sans s’y restreindre les réclamations découlant d’une rupture de contrat, d’un manquement à une responsabilité délictuelle ou d’une violation essentielle, se limitera au montant d’argent que vous avez payé à Arbor pour utiliser le site Web.

7. Propriété intellectuelle. Ce site Web et son contenu appartiennent à Arbor ou à des tierces parties et sont protégés par la loi, y compris mais sans s’y restreindre les lois sur les droits d’auteur et les marques de commerce. Certains éléments de contenu, tels que le matériel protégé par droit d’auteur et les marques de commerce, sont utilisés avec la permission de tierces parties. Sauf si la loi le permet ou si vous y êtes expressément autorisé pour certains éléments de contenu, ce site Web et son contenu ne peuvent pas être reproduits, modifiés, distribués, affichés, représentés ou utilisés de quelque façon que ce soit sans la permission écrite d’Arbor ou du tiers propriétaire.

8. Application du droit d’auteur. Arbor prend la protection de ses droits d’auteur très au sérieux. Si Arbor découvre que votre utilisation du matériel protégé par droit d’auteur contrevient à la licence décrite ci-dessus, Arbor pourrait entamer des procédures judiciaires contre vous dans le but d’obtenir des dommages-intérêts ou une injonction vous contraignant à cesser d’utiliser ce matériel. Vous pourriez aussi être obligé de payer des honoraires juridiques. Si vous avez connaissance d’une utilisation du matériel protégé par droit d’auteur d’Arbor qui contrevient ou pourrait contrevenir à la licence décrite ci-dessus, veuillez nous le faire savoir par courriel à info@sharingmemoriesadmin.ca ou par courrier à Arbor Memorial Inc. 2 Jane Street, Toronto, Ontario, M6S 4W8.

9. Liens. Le présent site Web peut renfermer des liens vers d’autres sites Web. Vous reconnaissez que ces liens sont fournis à titre de commodité seulement et ne signifient pas qu’Arbor les recommande ou recommande leur fournisseur. Arbor ne fait aucune déclaration ni n’offre aucune garantie quant aux sites Web qui sont reliés au sien : si vous utilisez ces sites Web, vous le faites à vos propres risques.

10. Territoire et emplacement. Cette entente et la relation entre vous et Arbor sont régies par les lois de la province de l’Ontario, sans égard à ses dispositions en matière de conflit des lois. Vous convenez que l’emplacement de tout litige entre vous et Arbor se situera exclusivement dans les tribunaux de l’Ontario.

11. Changements. De temps à autre, Arbor modifie ce site Web et/ou ses modalités. Si Arbor modifie les présentes modalités d’utilisation, elle en affichera une version modifiée sur ce site Web. L’utilisation que vous faites du site Web est assujettie aux modalités en vigueur à ce moment-là, et vous êtes responsable de vous tenir au courant de ces changements. Arbor se réserve le droit d’ajouter des éléments à ce site Web, de le modifier ou de cesser de l’offrir en tout temps, sans risque de responsabilité. Elle se réserve aussi le droit de refuser l’accès à ce site Web et/ou à son contenu en tout temps, sans préavis.

12. Divers. Les présentes modalités d’utilisation constituent l’entente entière entre vous et Arbor en ce qui a trait à ce site Web (sous réserve seulement de toute autre entente écrite entre vous et Arbor relativement à ce site Web qui ne va pas à l’encontre des présentes modalités d’utilisation). Il n’y a aucune relation d’agence, de partenariat ou de co-entreprise entre tout utilisateur et Arbor à la lumière de l’utilisation du présent site Web. Les présentes modalités d’utilisation sont exécutoires pour vos successeurs, ayants droit, héritiers et exécuteurs. Si un tribunal compétent détermine que l’une des dispositions des présentes modalités d’utilisation est invalide, cette invalidité n’aura aucun effet sur la validité des autres dispositions, qui demeureront en vigueur. Le défaut d’Arbor d’exercer un droit ou de mettre en application une disposition des modalités d’utilisation de ce site Web ne constitue pas une renonciation au droit ou à la disposition en question. Toute revendication ou cause d’action découlant de ce site Web ou de ses modalités d’utilisation doit être déposée au cours de la période de un an suivant  l’apparition de cette revendication ou cause d’action. Le titre des sections de ces modalités d’utilisation est indiqué à titre de commodité seulement et n’a aucune influence sur la signification de la présente entente.

13. Votre responsabilité. Arbor vous encourage à être conscient de l’intention et du but de ses sites Web et de faire preuve de responsabilité pour protéger vos renseignements personnellement identifiables.

14. Cessation. Arbor peut bloquer, suspendre ou résilier votre utilisation de ce site Web en tout temps pour les raisons suivantes, sans toutefois s’y restreindre : a) vous avez violé cette entente; b) Arbor n’est pas en mesure de vérifier ou d’authentifier les renseignements que vous lui avez fournis; c) Arbor estime que vos gestes pourraient lui occasionner des pertes financières ou des poursuites judiciaires, ou à d’autres utilisateurs du site Web;  d) Arbor procède à un entretien du réseau touchant tous les utilisateurs; ou e) vous utilisez ce site Web ou ses services d’une façon qui contrevient aux lois ou aux politiques d’Arbor.

15. Coordonnées. Si vous avez des questions concernant les présentes modalités d’utilisation, vous devriez communiquer avec Arbor à info@sharingmemoriesadmin.ca.