Funeral, Cremation and Cemetery Services in Dartmouth

Options to suit your needs

Convenient Locations in Dartmouth

In Dartmouth, you’ll find well-located Arbor Memorial funeral homes and cemeteries, ready to serve you. Whether you are planning ahead or are in immediate need of our assistance, the caring staff will help you plan a funeral, burial or cremation to suit the person being remembered. Today, a funeral can be as traditional or modern as you wish, from a church service to a Celebration of Life party. Memorials can also be tailored to your preferences. From in-ground and upright monuments, to memorial benches and trees - the options are really endless. As cremation becomes more popular, there are also many memorialization options available, from natural cremation gardens to weather-proof indoor niches. Contact us today to learn more.

Atlantic Funeral Home - Dartmouth

Proudly serving Dartmouth and the surrounding area, Atlantic Funeral Home – Dartmouth features 17,000-square-feet, all on one level for easy access. Built in 1997, our modern facility includes a formal chapel with seating for 250 people, and four large visitation rooms. Plan a memorable event in our reception room, boasting a large outdoor patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and Lake Loon. With Dartmouth Memorial Gardens cemetery on site, you can make all of your arrangements in one place.

Call Us - 24 hrs (902) 462-1434

771 Main Street, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2W 3T9

Visit Atlantic Funeral Home - Dartmouth's Website

Interior photo of Atlantic Funeral Home - Dartmouth

Dartmouth Memorial Gardens & Atlantic Funeral Home

The beautifully kept grounds of Dartmouth Memorial Gardens & Atlantic Funeral Home provide a tranquil environment for quiet memories and personal reflection.  Established in 1954, with over 50 acres of natural landscape and 35 acres of beautifully manicured gardens, and soothing water fountains throughout, the Atlantic Ocean provides a magnificent backdrop on one side while the other over looks sparkling Lake Loon. We offer a wide range of memorial options, including in-ground bronze memorials, upright granite monuments, above-ground columbarium niches, and memorial benches and trees. A funeral home on site makes planning your arrangements that much easier.

Call Us - 24 hrs (902) 462-1434

767 Main Street, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2W 3T9

Visit Dartmouth Memorial Gardens & Atlantic Funeral Home's Website

Photo of Glen Lawn Memorial Gardens & Funeral Home

Nearby Locations

Here are other Arbor Memorial branches in the vicinity.

Atlantic Funeral Home - Halifax

From the visitation to the service, catering, reception and more, Atlantic Funeral Home – Halifax ensures your arrangements are beautifully customized to honour the life, and provide the greatest comfort to loved ones. Our funeral home features a new, formal chapel, spacious visitation rooms, and reception rooms with catering facilities.

Call Us - 24 hrs (902) 453-1434

6552 Bayers Road, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3L 2B3

Visit Atlantic Funeral Home - Halifax's Website

Atlantic Funeral Homes - Halifax Chapel

Cole Harbour Funeral Home & Crematorium

The professional staff of Cole Harbour welcome you to visit our beautifully designed and wheelchair accessible facilities. With small and large reception rooms, and chapel seating for 125, we can help you design a funeral that meets your taste, culture and budget. Our pre-planning specialist is available to assist you with planning ahead, so you can ease the burden on your family while taking advantage of significant cost savings.

Call Us - 24 hrs (902) 462-5601

1234 Cole Harbour Road, Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia B2V 1N2

Visit Cole Harbour Funeral Home & Crematorium's Website

Interior photo of Cole Harbour Funeral Home

Atlantic Funeral Home - Sackville

Newly renovated, Atlantic Funeral Home – Sackville features a lounge for private, intimate gatherings, spacious visitation rooms, and a reception room with catering services. Our caring, licensed staff will help you make arrangements that are customized to your requirements, whether you need immediate assistance for a loved one, or a planning ahead. You can feel confident putting your trust in our compassionate professionals.

Call Us - 24 hrs (902) 864-1434

125 Sackville Drive, Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia B4C 2R3

Visit Atlantic Funeral Home - Sackville's Website

Interior photo of Atlantic Funeral Homes - Sackville Chapel

Oakridge Memorial Gardens

Since 1981, Oakridge Memorial Gardens has proudly served Sackville and the surrounding area. Perched upon the highest point in Halifax County, visitors are provided with a commanding view overlooking 70 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens dotted with mature trees, providing a peaceful atmosphere for loved ones to gather and reminisce. Within the property sits a lovely stone masonry chapel adorned with interior and glass front niches, perfect for year-round visitation.

Call Us - 24 hrs (902) 832-1313

1078 Old Sackville Road, Middle Sackville, Nova Scotia B4E 3A6

Visit Oakridge Memorial Gardens' Website

Oakridge Memory Gardens

Benefits of Pre-planning

Death affects each and every one of us sooner or later. When you plan ahead, you can customize your final arrangements, your way, to reflect your taste, culture, lifestyle and budget. Plus you will greatly ease the stress on your family and friends. Learn more in this informative video.

Free Guide

Make informed decisions - request your free educational publication today.

Services de funérailles, de crémation et de cimetières à Dartmouth

Des options adaptées à vos besoins

Emplacements pratiques à Dartmouth

À Dartmouth, vous trouverez des salons funéraires et cimetières Arbor Memorial avantageusement situés et fin prêts à répondre à vos besoins. Que vous planifiiez à l’avance ou manifestiez un besoin immédiat, notre personnel bienveillant vous aidera à organiser un service commémoratif adapté aux préférences de la personne défunte. Aujourd’hui, les funérailles peuvent être aussi traditionnelles ou modernes que vous les désirez, que vous organisiez un service à l’église ou une célébration de vie. Les monuments commémoratifs peuvent être adaptés à vos préférences. Que vous optiez pour une plaque au ras du sol, un monument vertical, ou un banc ou arbre commémoratif, les options sont nombreuses. Vu la popularité croissante de la crémation, vous trouverez aussi de nombreuses façons uniques de commémorer vos proches, allant de niches à l’épreuve des intempéries à des jardins sereins. Contactez l’emplacement de Dartmouth le plus près de chez vous pour obtenir l’aide voulue.

Atlantic Funeral Home - Dartmouth

Fier de desservir Dartmouth et les régions avoisinantes, le salon Atlantic Funeral Home - Dartmouth offre une superficie de 17 000 pieds carrés aménagée sur la même étage afin d’y faciliter l’accès. Construites en 1997, nos installations modernes comprennent une chapelle pouvant accueillir 250 personnes et quatre salles pour les visites. Organisez un événement mémorable dans notre salle de réception adjacente à une grande terrasse surplombant l’océan Atlantique et le lac Loon. Vu que le cimetière Dartmouth Memorial Gardens est situé sur place, vous pouvez prendre tous vos arrangements au même endroit.

Appelez-nous - 24 heures sur 24 (902) 462-1434

771 Main Street, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2W 3T9

Visitez le site d'Atlantic Funeral Home - Dartmouth

Interior photo of Atlantic Funeral Home - Dartmouth

Dartmouth Memorial Gardens & Atlantic Funeral Home

Superbement aménagé, le cimetière Dartmouth Memorial Gardens & Atlantic Funeral Home offre un environnement paisible pour les recueillements et les réflexions. Établi en 1954, avec plus de 50 acres de paysages naturels et 35 acres de jardins joliment entretenus, et de nombreuses fontaines apaisantes, le cimetière surplombe aussi l’océan Atlantique d’une part et l’étincelant lac Loon d’autre part. Nous offrons une vaste gamme d’options de commémoration, comme des plaques en bronze au ras du sol, des monuments en granite verticaux, des niches, ainsi que des bancs et arbres commémoratifs. Le salon funéraire sur place facilite la planification de vos arrangements.

Appelez-nous - 24 heures sur 24 (902) 462-1434

767 Main Street, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2W 3T9

Visitez le site de Dartmouth Memorial Gardens & Atlantic Funeral Home

Photo of Glen Lawn Memorial Gardens & Funeral Home

Emplacements avoisinants

Voici d’autres succursales Arbor Memorial dans la région.

Atlantic Funeral Home - Halifax

Pour la visite, le service, les services de traiteur, la réception et plus encore, le salon Atlantic Funeral Home - Halifax veille à ce que vos arrangements soient superbement personnalisés pour rendre hommage au vécu du défunt et pour réconforter ses proches. Notre salon funéraire met en vedette une nouvelle chapelle, de spacieuses salles de visite et des salles de réception assorties d’installations pour les services de restauration.

Appelez-nous - 24 heures sur 24 (902) 453-1434

6552 Bayers Road, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3L 2B3

Visitez le site d'Atlantic Funeral Home - Halifax

Atlantic Funeral Homes - Halifax Chapel

Cole Harbour Funeral Home & Crematorium

Le personnel professionnel de Cole Harbour vous invite à visiter ses installations superbement aménagées et accessibles aux fauteuils roulants. Doté de salles de réception de toutes tailles et d’une chapelle pouvant accueillir 125 personnes, notre salon peut vous aider à organiser des funérailles adaptées à vos goûts, à votre culture et à votre budget. Nos spécialistes en planification préalable peuvent vous aider à planifier à l’avance afin d’alléger le fardeau de votre famille tout en réaliser des épargnes considérables.

Appelez-nous - 24 heures sur 24 (902) 462-5601

1234 Cole Harbour Road, Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia B2V 1N2

Visitez le site de Cole Harbour Funeral Home & Crematorium

Interior photo of Cole Harbour Funeral Home

Atlantic Funeral Home - Sackville

Récemment rénové, le salon Atlantic Funeral Home - Sackville met en vedette un salon pour les rassemblements intimes, des salles de visite spacieuses et une salle de réception avec services de traiteur. Dûment agréé, notre personnel bienveillant vous aidera à prendre des arrangements adaptés à vos besoins, que vous planifiiez à l’avance ou manifestiez un besoin immédiat pour un proche. Vous pouvez compter sur notre personnel compatissant.

Appelez-nous - 24 heures sur 24 (902) 864-1434

125 Sackville Drive, Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia B4C 2R3

Visitez le site d'Atlantic Funeral Home - Sackville

Interior photo of Atlantic Funeral Homes - Sackville Chapel

Oakridge Memorial Gardens

Depuis 1981, le cimetière Oakridge Memorial Gardens dessert fièrement Sackville et les régions avoisinantes. Perché au plus haut point du comté de Halifax, il propose aux visiteurs une superbe vue sur 70 acres de jardins superbement aménagés et parsemés d’arbres adultes, le tout offrant une atmosphère paisible pour les rassemblements et les recueillements. Sur place, il y a une chapelle de pierre comprenant des niches intérieures et vitrées, idéales pour les visites en toute saison.

Appelez-nous - 24 heures sur 24 (902) 832-1313

1078 Old Sackville Road, Middle Sackville, Nova Scotia B4E 3A6

Visitez le site de Oakridge Memorial Gardens

Oakridge Memory Gardens